Monday, 30 April 2007


A number of NUJ members at ITN are also supporting the campaign for a ballot on the policy. Their motion reads:
As broadcasters and NUJ members we are dismayed at the passing of a motion at ADM calling for a boycott of Israeli goods. As members of organisations which take pride in providing impartial news coverage, we cannot associate ourselves with a move which involves taking sides in any conflict. We call on the union to hold a ballot of all members to see whether they support the view taken at ADM on an issue which could have a profound effect on the way all British journalists are viewed at home and abroad.
Dan Wright
John Ray
Nick Scott Plummer
David Weissbloom
Jon Snow
Malcolm Boughen
Ed Perkins
Benjamin Cohen
Lindsey Hilsum
Jonathan Rugman
Felicity Spector
Rob White
Mark Power
Julian Rush
Lucy Manning
Jonathan Miller
David Stanley
Tom Clarke
Ken Hayes
Jason Mills
Nick Paton Walsh
Ben Monro-Davies
Rachel Defriez
Chris Watkins

No comments: